Coming soon: PLIA’s Petroleum Technical Assistance Program (PTAP)

UST

PLIA is implementing an expanded technical assistance program to include petroleum storage tanks (formerly the program was limited to heating oil tanks). Beginning January, 2018, PLIA will provide written opinions as to whether an independent remedial action or proposal for petroleum cleanup meets the requirements of the Washington state clean up law (MTCA).  PTAP is similar to Ecology’s Voluntary Cleanup Program (VCP) in that a No Further Action (NFA) may be issued. Applications for PTAP won’t be accepted before January 2, 2018.

If you have any questions or suggestions, please contact Kristin Evered at 360-407-0523  or kristin.evered@plia.wa.gov.

Learn more about PTAP

PLIA’s Executive Director, Russ Olsen, is speaking about PTAP at the:

Law Seminars International, Model Toxics Control Act on September 28, 2017.
http://www.lawseminars.com/seminars/2017/17MTCAWA.php

Northwest Remediation Conference on October 5, 2017.
Please follow the link for details: http://www.remediationconf.com/


Several statewide workshops are planned for October and November.

Monday 10/23/17            Omak
Tuesday 10/24/17            Bellingham
Wednesday 10/25/17     Everett
Thursday 10/26/17          Tacoma
Monday 11/06/17            Yakima
Tuesday 11/07/17            Spokane
Wednesday 11/08/17     Pasco
Thursday 11/09/17          Vancouver
Tuesday 11/14/17            SeaTac
Tuesday 10/17/17            Olympia/Lacey

Link to legislative documents:
http://app.leg.wa.gov/billsummary?BillNumber=1266&Year=2017